More people today put their personal and private information online (address, telephone number, credit card number) to do everyday activities such as banking, shopping, and socializing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the development of technologies, people tend to put their personal and private information online to serve all activities such as baking, shopping online, or socializing. In my opinion, there are more drawbacks than benefits and this essay will present some reasons why I am convinced by that statement. On the one hand, admit that putting personal and private data in the Internet is very useful for users. First of all, when opening a bank account or doing administrative paperwork is very complicated and annoying. Therefore, updating personal information can help residents save time when carrying down these things. Another benefit is that this makes signing in to these accounts easier for inhabitants. For example, when someone need to try to sign into a bank account during an emergency. They can use their data which has been updated to sign at fast speed instead of choosing security questions or remembering the key number. On the other hand, there are some problems need to be paid attention to. First, it is not safe to publish private data online. Hackers can easily stole people's information to serve their bad aims like stoling money from banks, online fraud, or spreading fictitious information. In addition, sometimes, there are lots of humans who are really free to make prank calls. Therefore, some residents are annoyed every time. In conclusion, although there are some advantages when putting information online, but in my view, the drawbacks still outweigh them. People need to be careful when updating their data in the Internet.