Parents, usually mothers, give up work, choose to stay at home and look after families. Some people think that government should give them salary. Do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that stay at home parents who are responsible for taking care of family members should have regular payments from the government. It seems that they deserve it since looking after family is a full job and does not include any time off from work. To begin with, these parents do not have time for learning something new or take a job as they are always busy taking care of members of the family. Not only are they accountable for taking taking care of family, but also they have to do house work such as doing dishes or laundry. These activities are so time consuming that they do not have a chance to learn a new skill or have some leisure time for themselves. For example, a mother who'd responsible for housework is so busy all day that she cannot find some time for herself in order to attend a class. Furthermore, these parents often get tired of doing these responsibilities without being appreciated. Since these tasks are routine they can eas6be bored and lose their internet. Paying them on a casual basis can make them motivated and also they may feel beneficial. To illustrate this, when a stay at home mother receives money as a salary, she feels that she is valuable for society so, she gets motivated and tries to do her responsibilities better. To sum up, governments should formulate some policies in order to pay salary to stay at home parents in order to make them motivated and eager. Since these parents have been sacrificed their life for their family, they do not have time for learning a new skill or getting a job so, the housework should be their source of income.