Your electricity department is conducting survey to know public opinion, if department should introduce prepaid cards. The city has sent out an opinion survey to see what residents think about it. Electric bills survey: Option A: City should introduce prepaid cards. Option B: City should continue with existing billing system 150-200 words

In my opinion, the city should continue with the current approach of payment which is the physical billing system. There are two primary reasons for it: accessibility and lack of knowledge. Firstly, in this era of digitalisation where everyone prefers the digital method of payments, there are certain groups of people like elderly persons who still face challenges due to a lack of technology knowledge. Hence, they will forced to take other's help to do it for them. Secondly, the existing billing system benefits a large groups of the population which is dependent on cash transactions as it allows them to pay the bills at their convenience in cash. Lastly, I would suggest the concerned department continue with the existing billing system as it is more accessible and offers ease of use. However, a prepaid card can be introduced as an optional method for those who want to prefer a digital form of payment as it also saves a lot of time and effort.