Now a days many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or an organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of self employment

The working generation in recent days prefer to have their own business instead of working for a company or an organisation. There are several reasons behind this situation such as, flexible working hours and enhanced chance of personal growth. Further, in this essay we would disscuss the reasons behind this case and the drawbacks related with self employement. Firstly, the youth nowadays, prefer establishing their own work environment rather than working for someone else as it helps them to exceed more in professional career. For instance, individuals earning in a private organisation face the difficulties posed by authorities which makes it harder for them to achieve certain life goals in an estimated period. Whereas, for individuals with personal corporation or firm, it is relatively less complex to complete a task and reach a definitive goal. Secondly, other benefits such as flexible work space and time are also notable. For example, there is no time limit set to run their business unlike fixed office hours as well as they have a choice between working from home or in a work-space. Furthermore, advantages of decrease in time required for commuting and less pressure from senior subordinates significantly incline people to shift towards becoming a company owner. Despite of the advantages, there are some negative aspects of being an entrepreneur. One of them is facing multiple failures, for example, before any company gains profit, they face a lot of losses which would demotivate and mentally drain an individual. Also, many middle class citizen use all of their savings and take loans to establish a business. This puts them under immense pressure and a huge debt, which further causes difficulties in life. Moreover, business usually fluctuates between profit and loss, whereas having a regular job provides guarantee of monthly influx of income. In conclusion, there are multiple benifits of being a owner such as time and space flexibility, less stress of commute, and decreased peer pressure. But one should note the disadvantages like facing failures, effects on mental health, and the financial aspects to be careful while trying to choose their career options.