The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The primary goal of science should be to enhance the quality of people's life. I agree with this statement since there are several problems can be solved by conducting a scientific research, such as environmental damage and medical issues. The main goal of science is to solve the environmental problems. Research and developments done by scientists around the world have provided solutions to tackle several issues, such as climate crisis or biodiversity loss. To illustrate, the results of research in plants led to a rising trend of aeroponic farming in cities' skyscrapers contributed to a new way of food-producing technoques which are very useful for societies. Another outstanding example, is the increasing population of pandas, which once categorized as a nearly endangered species, after being treated well in their conservations around the world, thanks to the research on animals. The other significant benefit of science is the invention of medicines or vitamins to cure several illnesses. Scientists has conducted research to heal deadly diseases and various threat of human health. In other words, science has contributed to the development of medical practices which is very crucial in improving one's health condition or even to lengthening one's life expectancy. For example, the discovery of covid-19 vaccination in 2021 was a turning point in terms of facing the outbreaks. As a result, population of mankind survived such pandemics and could go back to normal lives. In conclusion, I tend to agree that the main purpose of science is to enhance the quality of human's life. Tackling problems related to environmental issues and leading innovations in healthcare industries showed an essential contribution of science in the several aspects of our lives.