Nowadays,children watch a lot of TV and play video games.However,some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child's mental health. In what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days,children tend to spend their major time,watching the TV besides playing video games. Although mankind,incorporating experts do not contradict with the aspect of 'the TV and video games should be restricted as it is detrimential for a child's mental health',I believe these technological activities must be pursued as it has more dominant pros than living without it. The extent of exacerbating a child's mental health is only valid if a child becomes addicted to technological devices.In other cases,whenever the child does not feel obliged to play video games continuously,watching the TV and such activities can aid children in many ways. To begin with,most of the kids comprehend languages by watching the TV or playing computer games. According to a research that has been carried out recently,it was implied that the proportion of children who can speak a foreign language,even with a tremendous range of vocabulary,was depicted on a large scale. Moreover,many scientists claim that this might act to incline the intelligence as well as the cognitive ability as the child who plays computer games would press the buttons on keyboard while looking at the screen. This would eventually escalate the multi-task capability of the individual. Furthermore,depending on what type of game the kid plays,he may learn new information which will contribute the their intellectual skills. In conclusion,I ought to consider that inspite of the noxious influences on the kid's physical and mental health when excessive amount of time is spent on technological activities,it can lead to better knowledge of languages and a more developed mind.