Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some countires where more than 50 percent of their workforce is filled by women. However, the higher position at companies does not reflected the same percentage. I believe that special quaotas quotes should be an option to create gender equality inside oldest business or predominant male industries. These days is more clear how systemic discrimination works. Not long ago women were seen as less than men. It has been a long fight for Women rigths, wich are relatively new to society. That is why, It is neccesary to promotes gender equality and destroy sexiest ideas about gender roles. The oldest companies may struggle with these ideas of gender, inclusion and diversity. So it is important to provided a safety environment for all despite their gender. Practical solutions such as quotas that allow women to be on top possitions need to be created. However, it is neccesary to be carefull with these allocations. Women and men need to have a fair competition. Merit must be part of the decision making specially in possitions with higher responsability. Otherwise, this preference will lead to resentment among men creating a problematic work environment. Additionally, this quotas should be create like a transit excersice. It is required to created a selection criteria based on skills that will replace the quotas once gender systematic discrimation is erradicated. To conclude, I believe that have quotas inside some companies will help to finish with gender discrimination. However, there are some drawbacks such as, possible tokenism where the positions will be field not for merit. So, it is important to use this as a temporal system. The goal is created a criteria system free of gender discrimination and focus in merits.