Some educationalists argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educational institutes should allocate more arts-based subjects to the secondary curriculum. I fully agree with these arguments about improving academic performance. because it keeps students very active and improves communication skills. Actually, arts and crafts activities are very necessary for students's mental health. they will never feel bored and their focus will still be sharp. in addition, creative people have a great active personality. therefore, art classes will enhance students ' soft skills and their confidence to participate in events or community activities. of course, they will have apply better communication skills than peers who didn't join in art classes. in conclusion, Art-based subjects are very crucial in educational curriculums. I am very sure it will help them more than quantitative exams. This variety ensures the students will stay focused and will improve their skills.