Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome culture difference. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many believe, tourists visiting a country should abide to local traditions and people's mannerism in order to show respect to their culture whereas some say the citizens should greet people from different cultures as this will encourage tourism in the country. I definitely agree with the latter statement because welcoming individuals from different background gives assurance of acceptance to the visitors. This essay will discuss both the perspectives. On the one hand, by following traditions of the visiting country one gives homeage to local people's culture and will provide a chance to the tourists to learn new rituals and customs. Moreover, respecting local customs can lead to better mutual understanding and reduce cultural clashes. For instance, when foreigners visit India, they are greeted with folded hands and if they acknowledge this gesture, locals become comfortable around them. Thus, there is no harm in learning and following new traditions or customs. On the other hand, welcoming outsiders with open an arm will create a sense of acceptance in the people and that will encourage more visitors to visit the country. A host country should always foster people from different cultural background as this imbibes a sense of safety in toursits. To illustrate, countries like Pakistan is not considered by a lot of people arounf the gloabl due to their rigidness towards the people of other religion or culture. In conclusion, exchange of culture is beneficial for both the hosts and visitors. Respecting each other's culture and religion is also essential for global peace and understanding.