Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is hard to deny that learning other subjects instead of the courses or major a university student chose would reduce the time the student spends on the major courses, and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that students should pay full attention to their majors. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as effectiveness, economy and feasibility are concerned, I strongly hold that students should spend time on other subjects in addition to their main subjects. First and foremost, we are now living in a unprecedented fast changing world, most of the occupations require not only skills in a single relam. To be specific, a student focusing on the main subjects may get a high qualification in this field, however, the students' career choices are also fixed in this field. Nowadays most of the jobs require skills from many different fields, for example, being a teacher not only requires skills in teaching and speaking, but also the skill of communicating. Furthermore, the fact that learning about other subjects require little money indicates that spending time on other subjects while learning main subjects is a economic behaviour. Take the case of myself, a college student among thousands, I am major in artificial intelligence, I always spend time learning other subjects like software developing and data analysis with the help of the Internet, I can search for thousands of free resources on the Internet. As a result, I can higher salary in my internships, as I am able to work on more things. Had it not been for learning about other subjects, I would never get so many choices high salary in work. Nevertheless, a voice arises that spending time on other subjects reduces the time on main subjects, it's true as time is equal to everyone. Ironically, a people with good time -management skills will never be bothered by this. As a matter of fact, lots of free time can be used for studying other subjects in university, which will not affect getting a high marks in main subjects. As the old saying goes, " when there is a will, there is a way", if a student wants to learn more things, he or she will definately get the time to do so. In conclusion, spending time not only on main subjects, but also on other subjects is much better than paying full attention on main subjects.