You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, science is promoted to a very high stage and some people think that the most esstential mean of science aim to is should be to develop human's lives. In general, science has been appealed in most human activities. I think that most of invention from science is to improve people's lives but some of them is useless and in contrast some invention is born to devast lifes. Firstly, there is some inventions has contributed a lot of benefits to human which can mention are electric devices, washing chemical, architectual and hospital equipments. For example, washing chemical is a significant chemistry invention such as soap can kill bacteria which the main cause of disease. Another example is the electric devices, that help people reduce manual force and use to make complex pieces. Bt some of electric devices make people become lazier. On the other hand, science also create the weapons. Some people claim that it use to protect and defend but I think that it mainly for killing human. For instance, in word war I and II, people use science for create guns, tanks, variety of bomb, and the most noticable notable is the nuclear bomb which kill a lots people and make that land cannot live anymore. Recently the government have made rule to reduce create gun. In conclusion, science is appealing in many fields and become a necessary thing to enhance human lives; however, it still a main factor to destroy life.