Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children? (Band 8,5)

These days,It is becoming more and more popular for people to have computers in their house. Moreover,there is no doubt that children are so keen on palying with video games.Clearly,there are a considerable number of advantages and disadvantages for having computers and palying games with them for children.In this essay,I will address some benefits and drawbacks of using computer games for kids. Let's begin by looking at some merits of playing video games for youngsters.As a matter of fact playing video games causes children learn how to compete with their friends in a match. That is to say,not only can kids be encouraged to compete or win in a competition,but also they can be effected to acheive more success in other parts of life such as major,job and so on.Another striking pro is that playing with computer games can be extremely amusing for them.It is true that some children decide to take up a course after school in the summer.Take sport classes as an example. However,they may need to be entertained with some digital games in computers. Turning to the other side of the argument,playing video games has a lot of various demerits. For instance,some games might be so addictive for children and they are probably interested in enjoying from these games for long hours per day.It is considered that a significant number of youngsters prefer to play with their computers or even their mobile phones rather than going outside or spending time with their family.Another notable disadvantage is that they may have less time to do other activities like visiting their friends or doing their homework.Generally speaking,more and more children are being overwhelmed by playing games and they do no recognize their time to do other plans. To conclude,despite the fact that computers and video games might be practical for feeling completion and amusement, It also can be addictive and time consuming.