Today social skills are being more and more emphasized by employers. Some people believe that social skills are important besides good qualifications for their job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is admitted that good social skills are crucial to support the individuals for their job success besides their decent qualifications. I firmly agree with this statement, considering some advantages by owning social skills. To begin with, it is undeniable that having good qualifications is essential for employees to manage their tasks. However, if somebody has good social skills, they will flourish their personality that can help them to socialize with other employees. I believe that people with good social skills tend to be more adaptive to any situations or social environments, because of their ability to manage which behaviour that is necessary to do to deal with variety of conditions. If they are dealing with costumers or clients, for instance, they will behave as professional to obtain trusts from those clients. In this case, people with good social ability have more successes compared to others who do not have any knowledge related to social relationships. In addition, because of their social ability to deal with different kind of groups, people who are capable to perform social skills are predicted to have good future in careers. I strongly believe to this statement considering the fact that nowadays, ability to cooperate with other individuals is a strategy to achieve success in the workforces. On the other hand, people who own good skill in socializing are more open to criticisms as well as sugestions. Therefore, they will have more perspectives compared to people who do not own social skills. For example, people who get advice from their colleagues will have others' point of view on something that could be helpful to them to think critically, and to make decision better. In conclusion, it is essential for individuals to have good social skills to be successful in their carreer because they facilitate your personality to be more versatile to any situations.