It costs a lot of money for a country to host an international sports event, such as the Olympic Games and Football World Cup. Some people think that this is a waste of money, but others believe the opposite. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, in a particular country, the government has spendt a lot of money to host international sports competitons, such as the Olympic Games and the Football World Cup. Some believe that this action is waste of money, while others feel that it's worth to invest proposing these events. From my perspective, I would argue that although hosting an international sports event will cost a lot of money, it may offer potentially benefits of such economic growth and boost the reputation of the country. First and foremost, proponents of hosting an international sports event will waste money due to it requires a huge amount of money to propose it. Some individuals feel that there is not necessary to invest in these events, government should invest in other sectors, particularly the infrastructure. For example, the development of road infrastructure can boost the flow of importing and exporting goods to other countries. This investment, provides economic benefits to local people and investors. The more we spend on improving infrastructure, the more we improve our economy. On the other hand, despite the fact that spending money on other sectors like road infrastructure may offer some benefits, I argue that in terms of investing in international sports events also carries several benefits, especially in boosting the reputation, of a particular country. Seagames 2023 in Cambodia, for instance, this event helps to boost the reputation of Cambodia to international stages, even if they spent a lot of money on this event. People around the world have known Cambodia through this event. Furthermore, according to the news, an increasing number of tourists have been reported since Cambodia has been hosting the Seagame event. As a result, this international sports event is valuable to boost not only the reputation and also enhance the local economy. In conclusion, although it is true that investing in the road infrastructure could potentially benefit economic growth, I firmly believe that hosting international sports events is paramount. It is not only promoting the country's reputation but also bringing economic benefits to a particular country.