Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports. Others claim that they should have freedom to choose their favourite activities. Discuss both views and present your opinion.

Dangerous or restricted spots can be viewed as an adventure for some people, but nonetheless, the risks that come with venturing to such places can not be ignored. In spite of that, I think that people should be able to choose what they want to do. A fact that is often overlooked is the training, moreover, experience that the adventurers have before venturing to such areas. Despite, the consequences that come with traversing it can not be completely dismissed, if we were to have proper preparation beforehand, the probability of anything terrible happening will decrease significantly. For instance, If we were to climb Mount Everest, it would be smart to prepare with endurance training with lower oxygen before climbing, since there is not much air at the top of the mountain. Having proper hiking gear would also be great for your safety. Another important point that must be mentioned is that it does not hurt to keep dangerous spots open as long as warnings are provided beforehand. Often or not, citizens wander to dangerous places without understanding what might happen to them if they do so. We humans are curious beings, so, unless we are told that a certain location can be threatening for our lives. A good example of this is caves, a select amount of teenagers are keen on going into caves in towns that are yet to be fully documented by experts, it might seem harmless to take a little stroll inside it, however truth to be told there are countless hazards lurking inside the cave that can bring harm. In conclusion, after taking everything into consideration, we can avoid most of the peril that comes from perilous zones, through devising a proper plan and placing proper warnings on such places.