First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

There are no doubts, that the picture that a unknown individual forms in the mind of a person who meets with him at first time is crucial. I agree with people, who believe that the performance in an interview is the main factor of achieving a nice work. To begin with, the ability to perfome under the pressure will be considered as the making impression on an interviewer factor. For instance, McKinsey firm has extremely hard selection process and organizes meeting where a candidate has to solve a business case without any preparation. This is because, in stress the potential employee behaves exactly the same as she does at work in McKinsey. Moreover, the human resource manager observes other skills of the candidate such as problem solving, decission making, and analytical performance. Alternatively, a person who could not show the ability to be cold blooded and not have apropriate to this particular job features will not get job offer. As for second reason, why doing well in interviews is pivotal for securing a good job, the meaning of presenting candidates background will be explained. It is hard to deny, that previouse achivements are not crucial. Such practice we can observe in BCG company hiring process, where a interviewer asks for results in former jobs. In other words, facts, figures, percentages, and indicators of exeptional outcomes may persuade an hiring manager to give that job for the candidate. As a result, a company could get a new employee with high potencial of perfect acting at work. In conclusion, I believe that an event where person can get job is stressfull and a candidate, who acts well and shows achievements from the past, makes impression on an interviewer, ensuring recieving an apropriate job.