One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Traffic jams nowadays are one of many problems that almost every large city faces. Based on this there are many causes leads to this issue, while there are many solutions that can tackle the traffic jams. One of the main causes is the huge number of vehicles in the city. To explain, nowadays, most people in the city have more than 2 cars because people feel more comfortable when they move by their cars over the city than when they move by local transportation. For example, the person like to go to work in their car because they believe that when they go by the local transportation they will feel uncomfortable and will be late. To tackle this issue the government should make a role to the number of cars for every family. To clarify, for each big family that lives in the same house 3 cars only, while the small families can use one car only. For example, a small family that contains only 2 drivers can use one car only, such as when they go to work they can arrive from home early keep the closet at work then further take the car. To sum up, although many causes lead to the traffic jam, there are many ways to tackle the issue.