Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other counties have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days because of global economy, most of products we use including what are used as our basic and daily use are produced by other counties. as a result, they must be transported for a long way. This essay is going to discuss the advantages which will outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, one of the merits of this process which will bring to the country economy is that, counties could have good wealth too, besides capital cities or main cities, by selling their products. So, their citizens are not forced to travel to the capital city for a better life. Consequently, this operation may lead to the growth of financial economy system; to be more specific, imagine a dairy farm. By producing milk, cheese or yogurt and selling them to other cities there will be a great deal of progress in finance. In addition, by paying taxes it would help the government too. Secondly, another positive point could be the rise in the number of jobs and businesses which are created for it. For instance, transporting the goods to the required destination needs a transport company. This company is going to have many workers. Subsequently, we will face a variety of free jobs which people can apply in for. Therefore “if you start up a small business and have customers to give services, you at least have made jobs for 20 people,” said university of Tehran economy professor Ali Ahmadi. In contrast, there are some disadvantages. The significant demerit is that, the products will be no longer used because of the damages along the long distance of travel. Researches have shown, yearly about 25 percent of goods which are made are no longer in use due to harms. To be exact; 10% by the weather, 9% in car accidents, 6% by being theft. In conclusion, as can be seen from the points made in the essay there are both downfalls and good points. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In addition, despite of long distance it is nice to have our daily products be made by other counties.