Topic:Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health

In many families, there are children that play games a and watch TV a lot. A group of people persistently approve that children should be given strict limits on the time they spend on this recreational activities, while other groups strongly support that children have whole right to play games and watch TV as long as they want. This essay offers advantages and disadvantages and also I'll show my point of view. On the one hand, video games and watching TV is beneficial to the children ’s morals and their thinking time. First, many TV shows made for children, have their underlying lessons in each storyline that reflect how our society works. Hence, children have a chance to absorb this types of lessons in a more family-friendly way. Also they will have a clear vision of distinguishing rights and wrongs. Second, playing video games moderately can boost the children ’s reactions time as they have to use different buttons at a fast speed to correspond to the game’s quest. From other perspective, a group of people argue that children should not play and watch a lot of TV.The first argument that supports their opinion is that if don't put a limit on spending time playing games and watching TV, then in the future they will become retarded from other people and will not obey their parents. For instance, the TV screen and the device they play on can ruin their eyesight and in the future, due to poor eyesight, they will not be hired for normal jobs. Another common fact that they will have mental irritability, which is very bad for health and for its further existence. Thats why children should be prohibited from spending unlimited time playing games and watching TV. All in all, there are some argue that playing video games and watching TV might have negative effects on children, but advantages from these experiences far outweigh the disadvantages.