Some people believe that teenagers should focus on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The issue of academic specialisation is debatable, as some people encourage learners to focus only on subjects that they have interest in, while others believe thats students should learn all school subjects. This essay will discuss both sides, on the one hand, exposing teenagers to all subjects may cause work overload management issues, yet on the other hand concentration on a specific subject of interest will boost the child's confidence and guarantees success and good grades. I will explain fully why I support the idea of one area specialisation. On the one hand, forcing learners to take all subjects is not a good idea because a lot of student struggle to balance the work-load. As some say, "Jack of all trades and master of non", this is what happens when teenagers are exposed to all subjects. Some children find it difficults to concentrate in all subjects at once since most of these subjects do not link or relate. For example, after studying arts subjects then they are called for business and science subjects. They end up being confused and loose interest in learning leading to school drop-outs. On the other hand, encouraging students to concentrate on areas of their interest gives them confidence and they will be fully engaged to learning all aspects of that subject. This certainly guarantees success and high grades therefore boosting their self esteem. For instance, if a student is interested in calculations they should encourage him to take subjects like Statistics and Mathamatics then they groom him around that area. These students will develop passion in what they do because they love it. In conclusion, I strongly believe that learners should be given the opportunity to focus on subjects that they have interest in as it helps them to achieve better grades, rather than being forced to take all school subjects and end up suffering from work overload.