Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People argue about the importance of following a dress code in the workplace. However, others believe employees should have the freedom to choose what they wear. As far as I am concerned, I think different professions need different types of uniforms. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain the reasons behind my opinion. To begin with, organisations cherish employee backgrounds and cultures. In world-wide companies, employees come from different countries with different beliefs, therefore, obligating them to wear uniforms is not a good idea to show respect to staff members. To be more clear, Muslim women are a shining example of this matter, they have their own beliefs and dress according to their religion, it's a scarf on the head called a "Hijab". If they are found to follow dress codes, many times these women tend to quit the job. As a result, the manager loses an afficiant officiant labourer due to strict dress rules. On the contrary, others believe that those who dress aptly at work, perform better in the field and reflect a positive impact on the company. In some workplaces, uniforms are a necessity for the employees because staff are the face of the organisation they represent, they deal with customer issues regularly. To illustrate, in research based on passenger experiences, the more elegant the flight attendant uniform, the more likely the passengers will choose the airline. Therefore, the company will gain money and reputation based on dressing smartly. In conclusion, it seems clear that every job field has different types of flexibility in the way of dressing. Although the way of dressing reflects a better impact on the customers, I think respecting other religions and cultures is highly valuable.