You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words.

It's believed that scientific researches keep losing its popularity among university students worldwide. Although not only can possible consequences be crucial for science development but also they could stop all technical progress. I am actually inclined to believe that the main reasons for this tendency are low salaries and a high level of needed education. There is an existing problem with the job market for laboratory workers, which offers a really small amount of money, despite that it requires at least a PhD for applicants, who want to be hired. It is a pain for the science community because research programs are only getting financial aid from the government and are really tied in budget. This means that participants will have a minimal wage, just enough to survive. The high level of education requirements is also a big problem, if one wants to be a scientist they should prepare to study all their life. For example, to become a junior research assistant in Russia it is necessary to finish at least master's degree. Furthermore, the effects of these problems are hazardous, at no point in time was scientific work useless, development of this field is responsible for all technical achievements of humanity. If no one studied scientific subjects then nobody would improve existing inventions and humanity would shut down. To illustrate this point, it is needed to mention the recent epidemic of COVID-19, it has had extremely high death rates until scientists have made a vaccine. Otherwise, the whole human population would be in danger. All in all, not until we realise that scientific work should be more profitable for workers and easier to get in, will we be able to prevent horrific consequences, such as stopping science development and technological growth.