some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that in today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. discuss both these views and give your own opinion

History is thought to be among the important school subjects. Whereas, others found science and technology more fundamental than history. I completely agree with the former idea. Maintaining people's identities through teaching-related history can make a country a union, which leads to several breakthroughs in the country. Obviously, without perceiving history and knowing about ancestors, it is somehow impossible to accomplish developments in a country. How can we move without knowing about our past having a massive impact on present and future generations. Regardless of history's effects,the majority of students consider it a useless and lonesome lesson. Take an example of a world power like the USA and the UK where learning history making residents proud and motivated to put their efforts into improving their own motherlands, has similar importance like other subjects. Therefore, teaching history to students as s crucial subject can play a role in improving the country. Caring about science and the subjects like this may play an important role as history subjects. Having dominance over science and technology can be essential, Technology and science have been being the spotlight. In that case, exposing students to have a good social level in future makes parents and teachers continuously encourage their offspring to learn science and technology. Because all of the adults surrounding students push them to just focus on science and related fields, students think of science as the only useful subject for the country. However, I do not find this argument convincing because, without any hindsight, students get confused about how to develop a country only with foresight. In conclusion,some people think that history has less importance than other fields like science. While others assume that history is one of the essential subjects. I do agree with those who believe that history plays an important role because students should know about their identities and also they need an look at their past.