Many parents are unhappy with the amount of violence in video games, television programmes, and other leisure activities for children. How harmful, in your opinion, could this be to children? What could be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is no denying the fact that the increasing level of violence in video games, television, and other entertainment for kids free time are making parents concern. This essay will discuss on how this influence children and potential solutions to tackle this issue. The modern era has provided a variety of entertainment methods for kids. It has been a struggle for parents to manage the violence that happen due to the higher usage of electronic mood by children for fun. To begin with, children who spend more time in front of the television or video games, lack self-confident, and communication with people. Moreover, this could cause disorders and mental health issues for kids and especially toddlers under eight. To exemplify, they will have eyes issues and that will lead them to have poor vision at a young age and also they will have weak social communication with the environment that they are surrounded by. To tackle this issue, it is vital that the parents should change their parenting style and get closer to their child for guidance. For instance, they could share some quality time together and also could play board game because that will increase the child thinking and productivity. Thus, it is clear that a cooperative effort of elders and the government would come up with solutions. In conclusion, society is worried about the young generation future life, causing long-term problems in their lives. But still, with suitable management towards the quest, there is a hope that this issue will be tackled, and the kids will use the electronics less with the resolutions laid in the hands of grownups.