In todays world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Undeniably, beauty is an integral part of virtually everybody's lives. According to a number of statistics across the globe, a prohibitive quantity of money is nowadays being lavished by a plethora of individuals upon their faces with a view to looking like a youngster. To my way of thinking, there are numerous reasons why they are doing this, and this common belief without a doubt has ample drawbacks. As stated, there are several reasons for the fact that a host of people aspire to look younger by devoting a substantial amount of money to their complexions. One of the underlying motives for this is that they are highly dependent on the individuals around them. To expound, while people who are close to them are looking much younger as opposed to others, they do not feel inclined to look like a middle-aged or elderly individual. On the contrary, they endeavor to keep up with other individuals who look like adolescents with their charming faces. To my mind, it is being talked about women for the most part. The case above does not lead to positive consequences in my book. First of all, a lot of people invariably attempt to wear face make-up so as to look like teenagers, though this may result in people becoming much older individuals as time passes. Logically, provided that you have face make-up, you should look younger in comparison with others. Having said that, there is sometimes makeup that causes you to look much older than ever before while using it. Thus, from my point of view, they had better resist putting on their make-up. Secondly, I have to take its quality and effectiveness into consideration. It is true that there are a bunch of special things intended for people's complexions that are low-quality and less effective. Sadly, these can spoil their beautiful faces as well as provide them with the chance to look like an elderly person. From time to time, there may be certain things that are a bit high-quality and fruitful. Nonetheless, I do not advise people to utilize specific items designed to make individuals beautiful. Last but not least, excessive amounts of make-up can more than likely breed severe diseases among people who make use of them on a daily basis. In my eyes, wearing some make-up is very useful for people's faces and their future prosperity, but I do not think they can benefit a lot from their make-up as a result of overusing it. This, in turn, can make people's life expectancy considerably shorter than they anticipated. Therefore, make-up cannot be beneficial in all respects.   To summarize, owing to the vigorous competition between people in terms of face-related beauty as well as their strong aspiration to look younger by wearing make-up, they have a craving to look like a youngster.