Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative impact on the environment ,eating habits and families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Studies have shown that the junk foods enstablishment had a drawback consequence on the environment, societies, and the dietary patterns. I totally agree with the statement and will explain in detail on the following paragraph. To begin with, fast foods contain a higher amount of chemical, fats and sugars potentially be detrimental to one's well-being and cost of living. However, it is the most accessible to those who are fast-paced workers with no time to cook their own meals. Subsequently, this pattern would develop an unhealthy eating habit that lead to diseases such as obesity and heart problems. Moreover, a higher cost of living since the healthcare services in such high demands to treat sick people. In addition, the convenience food industry contributes significantly to environmental pollution. Most of the food factories used plastic in the packaging process. Thus, plastic does not biodegrade, it took one thousand years to break down, at which point it will reach to environment crisis where human, wild animals and marine species could get hurt. For instance, every year, eight million tons of plastic waste escapes into the oceans from coastal nations, causing aquatic species to digest such materials and die. Lastly, looking at the effect on family's traditional and relationships. For example, when people were started to purchase outside foods regularly, it will effect the traditional way of food preparation which is important to preserve so they can pass on to the future generations to learn about their heritage and culture. By the same token, it reduces the time families spend together by preparing and eating home-cooked meals with the love ones. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this trend, considering that the fast food company has a negative development which include unbalanced eating habits lead to illnesses, pollution to the world, and effects on family bonding connection and a traditional method of food preparation.