Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Government could better spend this money on other things to benifit the nation. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no valid reason to squander resources on space researches. I totally disagree with this view. Learning about the outer space has broadened humankind's knowledge and led to many new technological achievements. Even in 21st century, still many believe that resolving earth-related problems must be the merely motivation of scientists. This narrow-minded individuals have no idea as to the benefits of the space explorations. Owing to the space -wanderer brilliant minds, we have obtained invaluable informations about space, and it is expected to continue. Take the black holes as an example. These distant and unique entities contributed to physics massively. Without methiculous observations, we could not have updated our modern physics knowledge. Countless technological device, furthermore, have been discovered by the help of space programs. Since these researches are carried out with cutting-edge technology, a surprise invention can be found anytime. Microwave oven, for instance, was invented accidentally by American space researchers, or quantum computer, which is expected to be the dominant founding of the humankind, is the result of advanced physics. Hence, space works have never been only about planets or faraway stars. In conclusion, knowing about space has improved not only our knowledge but also our technology.