More and more people are working from rather than at the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this era of modern technology, remote work can be as effective and productive as office work. We, as a humanity, have already proven this during the COVID-19 pandemic, when the world suddenly stopped its activities and started to find new ways to adapt to these sudden changes. That includes the way that we work. This new method of work, called remote work, allows workers to have more to spend with their families and save more money since they do not need to pay anything to commute or lunch. It will also provide workers with the ability to choose the most comfortable workplace, thus bringing more happiness to the workers. Unfortunately, these positive ideas of remote work are sometimes not as good as they should be once it is applied. There have been many cases where remote work causes families to separate instead since not all workers can manage their time well, thus affecting their time with their families. Sometimes, the workplace could also be the cause of it because they assume since the work is available to do at home, then it could be done as quickly as possible, even after the regular office hours, without thinking about their workers ' other activities at home. Nevertheless, in my opinion, remote work could become something that is more chosen by people in the near future, especially if its done right.