Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvatages?

As our world is increasingly become globalised, individuals are now more willing and able to find employment far away from their birthplace. Although this trend has certain drawbacks, I believe that the advantages are far more significant. On the one hand, the mobility of labour for work is obviously clear. One of them is separation of families and friends. People who work far away cannot visit their families often and they do not see their childhood friends as well. As a result, they tend to feel empty and lonelier which may impact to their performance at the office. Furthermore, if workers do not return back home, local companies may struggle to find employees to grow their businesses. For instance, most of South Asia Countries have a large scale of the adult population who works abroad. This situation could lead to the lack of local employees that impact to the progression of local businesses. Today, for many people, looking for a job beyond hometown has some positive measures. First of all, they provide higher salaries and better employment opportunities. In most big cities, for example, there are many job vacancies in different industries and thus, many companies facilitate career advancement in various way. Moreover, people can also send their money to their families as well as accumulate savings and learning new skills, establishing businesses in their hometown which can contribute to the economic growth. In conclusion, it is clear that looking for an employment within national borders or abroad may happen with some specific reasons. Although there are some possible downsides of working away, I believe that the potential benefits outweighed its disadvantages.