Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people think university students should be given the ability to expand their knowledge and engage in various activities -if they want to-, because that will give them the ability to engage in addition education, which may be necessary to boost their skills and make it easier to them to build social relationships. While others believe that university students have to focus on their academic achievement only, without waste time in studying subjects are not related to their specialist. Firstly, the proponents of adhering students to their academic subjects only arguing that concentrating should be exclusively on the university ’s courses and material, and it will be wasting of time if they go with other content. Especially with the extensive material which are given at universities nowadays, which require remarkable efforts to fully understand. However, others believe that giving students a room to engage in activities outside academic specialist material is essential to enrich their knowledge and acquire valuable skills will play a pivotal role in their real-life experience. For illustrate, some students might tend to integrate their habits with their academic studies by taking subject related to their habits at undergraduate level. Moreover, when students join activities, such as working in part time job or visiting workspaces related to their academic specialist, that will give them the opportunity to learn how to build effective relationships with others. And that might give them the ability to find appropriate job once the graduated. In conclusion, while it may be confucient that university students do not have enough time to take parts of activity outside their university border, the benefits of engaging in such activities in their social skills and attendance should be considerable.