Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University students have different views on whether they should focus on a certain subject or learn other subjects beyond the major. I believe the question of what to learn in school depends on the situation, there are advantages of both thoughts. In my opinoin, there are some university students who dislike their major or interested in many subjects want to learn as much as they can in the school days. The cost of trying in the school is the cheapest and the benefits are far from our imagination, such as avoiding regretness regretless and combining the knowledge from different aspects to create their own career path. Futhermore, boundaries between subjects do not exist, people complete their learning by consuming thoughts and ideas come from other area. On the other hand, some students are gifted in a specific field so they should concentrate on it to be an expert in that area. For example, my sister who are talented only in the language put all of her time and attention into it and become professional after graduated. Additionally, students in those majors asked for a certificate should give all their heart to the subject. Some position in the society require specialist of it, such as doctors are highly commend to focus on their major to ensure they are qualified to save others lives. In conclusion, one or more subjects to learn depends on the circumstances the students are in. Students can choose whether to focus on a specific subject to become an expert or give their time and concentrate on several aspects to create their own life.