Nowadays good good governance and healthy politics have become a fabled phenomenon and people, particularly the youth, have lost their trust and interest in politics and public affairs. Whom do you blame for this attitudinal change? How do you think people's trust in politics and interest in public affairs can be restored?

In the recent era, the young generation have lost their faith in politics and public affairs due to the diminishing of fair governance and healthy politics. This essay will discuss who is to blame for this kind of change and what steps should be taken to restore the belief of general public in politics and public interests. To begin with, the political atmosphere of modern world consists of a government run by the greedy and corrupt politicians. Therefore, it is hard to believe if a political entity, who is in charge for public affairs and interests will work for the benefit for their fellow citizens because this does not reflect on their actions. Majority of the political groups work hard to win the elections once their term comes to an end. No effective steps are taken to eradicate every problems and the general public is left with incomplete and fake promises. Due to these factors the youth tends to lose their faith when it comes to governance and politics. For councils in Asian states which consisted of political leaders who were charged for corruption, published a survey regarding the voting results, where around 87% of the youth did not casted their vote during elections. However, despite these challenges the government should step in with some strict laws to impose on politicians who are involved in malpractices and dirty politics. Strengthening the mainstream media can also be effective upto a certain extent. In the past it has been seen that political parties do not involve themselves in corruption and malpractices if their performance is fact checked with their prior promises and media houses provide update with any parsiality to the general public. A prime example of this scenario can considered from a study published by the University of Arizona, stating that leader of a countries who have a strong mainstream media work more efficiently compared to those nations who lack the number of strong media houses. In conclusion, the trust of youth can be regained in public affair if more qualified and dedicated leaders take charge of the government, ma additionally the mainstream media can also play an important role to criticize the policies and work of the political groups.