A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food (frozen food and packaged meals) rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

An increasing number of people depend on restaurants and fast food like frozen food and packaged meals rather than cook their meals by themselves. This case has two sides, the advantages and the disadvantages. The advantage is people who have restaurants can get profit from this kind of business and the drawback is consumers potentially eat non-healthy foods. I will elaborate it below. Firstly, the owner of the restaurant can gain revenue from this business. This also can give benefits for workers because they can be a servant at the restaurant. For example, near my house, there is a restaurant that serves convenience food and due to the restaurants near from undergraduate student's apartment who can not cook, they often buy food from there. This restaurant is more and more thriving, so the owner hire many workers to work for it. In other words, this type of business can spread many advantages for many people, such as the owner, workers, and students. Then, the flaw of this kind of food is people possible to not eat healthy meals. The reason is because they do not know the nutrition of the foods. For instance, my friend got stomach ache after she consumed meals from a restaurant. After that, she went to a hospital. It indicates that not all restaurants consider about the healthy foods for their customers. To conclude, this issue has a positive and negative impact. The good news is the restaurant can give benefits to the owners until the customers. But, the bad news is people can get sick easily because they are not consuming healthy foods. I highly reccommend for people to more wisely everytime when they want to buy some food.