First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, everyone dreams of getting an excellent job or career. Some hold the view that a good first impression and doing well during an interview will lead to success in being selected. However, I can't entirely agree with that vision. I believe that an excellent CV and work experience are major rules for success, and I will discuss both views. Some individuals, such as females, usually concentrate on their outfit presentation and appearance and do not prioritise working on different elements. For instance, some feminine celebrities, such as USA actors, appeal to most job interviews with expensive brand outfits and full makeup without well-organised preparation for the interviews, On the other hand, some females believe that working hard to enhance their CVs and academic certificates is the main aim and priority due to their high competency in all sectors. For example, Chinese females depend not only on their educational and experimental performances but also on their appearance. In conclusion, due to all the above-mentioned factors, the government and society should concentrate on individual hard work and long experience in the field rather than the interviewer's external first impression.