Improvement in health, education, science and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations however the government or richer nations should take responsibility for helping the poor nations. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the last years, several debates has open the issue on how to solve the social and economic conditions of the so called "third-world" countries and one opinion has driven the focus on how the improvement in health, education, science and trade should be under the responsability of the richer countries. This essay agree on this opinion revolving around two reasons: the current health of the "first-world" countries is due to 500 years of a colonial past and ecological and social justice. Countries in America and Europe count on high level of health, education and science and for this reason lead the world economies. However, the roots of such life quality has been reached thanks to their colonial past. For more than 500 years American and European countries took advanteges advantages by the exctraction of resources and non-paid labour from the African countries both granted to increase production, science and therefore expand the trade. The " Scrumble for Africa" is still an open wound that has not yet been properly repaired. For this reasons, mouvemnts like "Black Lives Matter" along with BIPOC intellectuals are opening the debate towards the possibility of establishing helping systems as a way to reckoning with a past that is not over. The second reason is related to the concept of democracy. European and American countries are democratic constitutions, one of the goal of a democratic state is a fairer world. Democratic counties should establish policies oriented to a social and ecological justice through economic policies that don't reproduce submissive relationship. It is known that the World Bank, with the end of slavery and colonial relationship, introduced policies for the help of African countries. However such instruments were often just a continuation of a colonial past imposing high rate debts and therefore the impossibility to get out from any kind of autonomy from the same colonial countries. In conclusion, while often it seems that healthier countries have worked harder to reach that standard and that have already offered help to poorer countries with no results it is crucial to deepen the way how they reached such conditions and how in the past they have assisted those countries.