In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their babies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, females are allowed to take maternity leave from their works during several months after giving birth. I believe that it has adventages outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, mothers who allow to take a rest for certain period of time can focus themselves on babies. It is because there is no something urgent which should be completed at the same time like tasks from bosses. By contrast, if they have to work, it means that they will be difficult to divide time and it leads to lower interaction between mothers and babies. Whereas, this phase is the most crucial to build bond between mothers and babies. In addition, mothers always need to recover after giving birth particularly they who have undergone cesar surgeries. Thus, it is important to them to temporary stop working because if they should go to work, their energy will be limited and it decrease speed of recovering. However, this condition might lead families to face more financial burdens. In several countries, the wages will be cut when employees take maternity. If a family depends on mother's salary, it means that revenue will decrease, so they might find it difficult to reach stability of economy during this phase. Moreover, stress might be suffered by mothers. It happens due to limit interaction and socialization. When mothers are in offices, they are easily to interact with their collagues or clients. While, staying at home for long period will make them bored and eventually end with mental illness such as stress. But, this situation can be tackled by visiting relatives or friends, thus mothers will never feel loneliness. In conclusion, I believe that laws about taking maternity will provide more benefits than disadvantages. Families might suffer from financial burdens during these phases or females may feel alone. Yet, by taking a rest, it will ease mothers to focus on babies and straighthen straighten relationship between them also it will help better recovery of mothers.