Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this major of society, there are ranges of majors with differents topics and subjects. Some people think that all university students should study what they like. While, others think they should only be permitted to learn subjects that are going to be helpful in their future, such as some related to science and technology. In this essay, I will explain both views with examples. From my point of view, it's pretty important to develop our minds and abilities with the skills and educations provided by university. As society keeps developing, A prominent reason if students study what topics they passionate, it will increase their enthusiasm of study. They will be thrilled to be active in their favourite subjects and also try to study hard. It can be proved by the enormous inventions made by inventors who are always digging up knowledge from what they like. On the other hand, it's also important if university students are directed to learn topics and subjects that will be useful in the future, as it can prepare them to a professional in some specific stream. By the time, the world keeps developing and the technology nowadays has also massively improved. There are many vacancies that require a demand of proffesional workers that involved in the field of sciences and technologies, and it could be only done if the students really gain passionate at their major's subjects related to those. However, in my point of view, students who study topics which they like will develop bigger sense of passion and eagerness to study. Therefore I strongly believe that students need the freedom to study their favourite subjects to achieve in future offers are deniable.