In some cities, the government has tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hours. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

The action that imposed a congestion tax during traffic jam would be taken by the government of some cities is negative. However,the idea of reduce traffic is a good beginning to protect the environment,but there will be some more suitable approaches. This essay will disscuss some exampes in the upcoming paragraphs. From my opinion,the main reason that course traffic problem is the large population.It is inevitable for the travel of citizens.So improving the tax may lead to the unsatisfactory of most people.In another word,the speed of the life nowadays is getting more and more fast while the demand of fast transportation is very huge. For instance, the private car can instantly take people anywhere tey want to go although there are already a lot of cars on the road. From this,the government could consider the real stuations situation ofpeople people and act accoridingly. For example,calling on the public to choose public transportation to go to a close place such as metro, town bus. In addition,the government should investigate the terrain and add more routes of the public transportation for the civic to choose form. To sum up,the government's original intention to consider environmentally feirndly travel to protect the environment is commendable,and it needs to take more user-friendly measures so that both sides can agree on a win-win cooperation.