Your apartment manager is asking your opinion about the swimming pool in your building. Currently, your building has a swimming pool, but it is really old and needs to be renovated. Some tenants prefer to have a small gym instead of a pool. The apartment manager has asked you to complete an opinion survey. Choose the option that you prefer. Why do you prefer your choice? Explain the reasons for your choice.

Personally, I consider that keeping the swimming pool will be the most suitable option for the building. Although, having a gym is a good idea, it will probably be more costly than keeping the swimming pool which is already built. Firstly, implementing the pool maintenance will imply a minor budget instead of constructing a new building space such as a fitness room. Secondly, the swimming pool is a demure social space for families and people of different ages allowing them to relax, to interact, and to work out. Hence, this facility fosters a sense of belonging in the community. Thirdly, as a resident, I consider this option to be more versatile since it allows residents to get health benefits, to enjoy with their families and friends regardless of the season as it is located indoors, and has easy access. According to what was aforementioned, this is my opinion, but I will support whichever decision the residents would make. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to express my views.