Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opionion.

There is an ongoing debate whether visitors should follow local people's habits. Some people believe that visitors should obey the local lifestyle, while other argue that the host country should be more inclusive to foreigners. This essay agrees with the first view. Follow the local customs and behaviour is a basic way of showing respect to the local residents. Different places have different cultures, including their language, lifestyle, religon, and so on. If foreigners do not follow these, they might be violating local taboos. The locals' daily life would also be bothered by these behaviours, and this is really impolite to the local people. For example, some tourists bring alcohal and drink it on the street when they treavel a muslin country, which can really influence the locals' life. However, some individuals strongly believe that the host country should welcome the people with different cultural background, because the whole world is a big family and it is important to allow different ethnic people to communicate and show their own customs to others. Despite this, it does not mean that we should show other people our culture and lifestyle in their land. Also because of this, as visitors, obeying the locals habits and laws could motivate us to better understand another ethnic groups. For instance, it might be a great pity if we do not go to pub to read newspaper with local eldly people and do not try fish and chips with a pint of beer in the dinner time when we traveling the UK. In conclusion, tourists should follow the local people's customs. Although being more welcome and inclusive to vistors could be benefical to cultural communication, obeying and experiencing the their life habits is basic way to show our respect to local residents and to understand their culture.