Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, people debate whether History is more important to teach in school or if other subjects such as Science and Technology are more important. There isn't one specific answer to this argument. I believe that Science and Technology are more important nowadays. However, some of the advantages to both sides will be discussed in this essay. Starting with History, it is claimed that knowing about the past would help students to foster a different perspective toward the problems they faced in their lives. For example, studying the history of how microscopes were invented may give students an extended prospect that problems can lead to world -changing inventions. However, with these fast developments in the world of technology and the widespread use of the internet, it is necessary to teach adolescents how to deal with this technological environment. Furthermore, it is impossible to live in such a world without knowing how to use the high-tech supplies around us. Moreover, the discoveries in all science fields are incredibly fast that they leave people behind effortlessly. Thus, it is crucial to include Science in subjects that are taught in school, preventing young learners from not acquisition of new achievements in science. In conclusion, History may be essential but not as much as science and Technology, as we live in a world full of robots and everyday new discoveries in science. It can be beneficial to put all history, science and technology among the subjects students study but I believe that Science and Technology should have the largest share.