Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than they did in the past. Discuss the effects this might have on society.

Morden society have developed in a skyrocket way in various field like technology, health and leisure activities. Investment of advanced medicine and therapies has made defeating diseases possible, it is said to be one of the factor that allow people to live longer. This essay is about to discuss possible effects on healthcare systems and professional ethic on society. To start with, having a longer live span may have a crash on the healthcare and economic system. Some of the research report age is one of the most significant factor on getting disease as their immune system starts degenerating. Elderly have a higher chance to visit hospital regarding to the problem like heart attack and insomnia caused by their weaken body function. That means the healthcare system like hospital and elderly center must accomodate a larger number of eldely patient who have chronic condition that may create a huge stress on the medical system. Increasing number of aged patient also challenges the economic system by forcing goverment to allocate more financial and human resources that used to be in other field to meet the need of long-term care. In addition, increase number of older adult passing the retirement age can reduce labourforce in the workplace that contribute to a lower GDP. To add on, investment of morden Morden medical science may have a problem on ethics and health. Publishment of a new medicine requires huge effort on testing its reliability and effectiveness. It takes relatively long testing time and several round of animal and participant tesing. However, due to the rising demand of geriatric medicine, there may be a chance of medicine bussinessmen aiming to earn noticable profit from the elderly market, shorten the process of testing new medicine to get published. If a brandnew brand new medicine is not being fully experimented and tested, it could have a pobability of having serious side effect that harm our life. To conclude, it is good to see how advanced moreden medical science have extend our life by defeating disease. But there are also some drawback like stress on healthcare and economic systems and possible side effect on new medicine.