In todays world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In my opinion, these days people pay as much attention to their appearance as they did in the past. While caring about one’s appearance is important, the advancement of technology has made this focus excessive. Unfortunately, some people around the world have died as a result of unsuccessful surgeries. I remember once seeing a relative of mine and not recognizing her because she had undergone many facial injections. I think that once you start altering your appearance, it can become addictive. Some people realize they have wasted money on cosmetic skin treatments after the fact. Honestly, I have never had cosmetic surgery, but I'm pretty sure that if I did it once, I would continue to do so and spend even more money. In conclusion, being healthy is more important than being beautiful. Excessive surgeries to appear younger can lead to an unnatural appearance.