Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern days, many successfull individuals were grown up from a poorer family background, with resilience and problem solving skills largely demonstrated since their younger life stages showing that wealth is a factor impacting children to solve problems. This paper aims to assess different views in the correlation of wealth and problem solving ability based on a variety of ideas and personal insights. Firstly, with the lack of wealth poorer families can provide to their offsprings, I believe it is essential for these children to face more challenges in their younger lives. According to a research conducted by the University of Liverpool, youngsters from a financially disadvantaged background are twice as likely to have a part time job than their peer in the middle class, or 5 times more than someone from the upper class. Entering the workforce in an early stage, in my opinion these grassroot teenagers are effectively equipping with interpersonal skills, communication skills and work experience to solve the potential problems which they will face in the future. Secondly, with the abundance in resources children from affluent families are more likely to receive comprehensive support and assistance from other family members or supportive individuals associated from the family. With more capital, wealthy parents often have a clear plan and instructions on their children and are able to provide a variety of circumstances and opportunities for their success. For example, rich parents often obtain an extensive career network acting as a shortcut for their children's employment, eliminating their chances in dealing with the overwhelming job-hunting process which normal youngsters are coping with. Although richer kids appeared to have lesser challenges in early stages of their lives, many upper-class parents believed that their children are facing different sets of problems, such as inheriting a large business or dealing with a large amount of money. However, in the list of wealthy people in the world many of these individuals are originated from poorer families, where I believe that they have proven their ablity to overcome a significant amount of problem and crisis in their lives to have such an achievement today. All in all, growing up in poorer families is apparently beneficial for young people to build resiliency to deal with uncertainties in their lives. I would suggest younsters with affluent family backgrounds should remain humble and keen in seeking advices and hear stories of success from people growing up in disadvantagous circumstances, in order to enrich the ability in problem solving and remian resilient in future crises.