The ownership of car should be restricted to one per family in order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Car ownership limitation for every family is one of the suggested ways to reduce traffic and air pollution. I completely agree with this method, and I heartfully believe that in this way people could help to have a better air quality and better life style, which each one will discuss below. To commence with, modern society demands modern facilities for per person like personal vehicle, which has its negative consequences. Specially, cars have the prominent role in air contamination. By banning the vehicle ownership, the improvement of air quality will be obvious, which in turn, helps people to enjoy a better weather. For instance, this rule has executed in Tabriz, which now this city has a better air quality in contrast with other cities in Iran. On the other hand, less usage of private cars could lead to better physical and mental health. Particularly, if people try to avoid utilizing public or private transportation, they will increase their activity which could lead to have more healthier body. Also, being active has a great impact on improving mental status specifically anxiety and depression. For example, based on researches, people who are more active, have less probability to be prone to heart disease and depression. In a nutshell, banning rules for car ownership for improving air quality and less traffic has been suggested. This method could be beneficial in two ways. First, cars are the main resource of air contamination, and decreasing their appliance could be useful. The second point is related to individuals’ mental and physical health, which less usage of vehicles could improve them.