In recent years many governments has brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, restaurants and offices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with banning smoking in public places?

Nowadays, adiction of smoking is increasing rapidly and producing high risk to public health. To control smoking many different governments has banned smoking on public places. I strongly agree that it shoulb be banned. To begin with, the increasing health issues among people is a worry factor. Recently, a survey by a news agency name The Tribune claimed that growth of cancer due to smoking and influenced people by 43%. This huge number is a worry factor for the upcoming generation and the government as well. Hence, governments should ban the sale of these harmful products and its consumption. Another reason is the consumption of this dangerous drug in public places influence other young people. For example, a recent article by Mr. Hemat, a social activist wrote that around 10 years back only 1% per youth were smoking and now 23% of youth are addicted and the reason they gave is that they got this addictive change from thier friends. Moreover, in our society i saw a group of boys who never smoke but addicted now got to taste it from their other friend circle. Therefore, it must be stopped.

, I would like to assert that, smoking is highly dangerous and influencing youth, which should be immediately ban in public places to stop its rapid growth.