Technology has created new types of hobbies. Nowadays, many children spend much time playing computer games or mobile games. What problems are associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

Technology advancement has brought various new hobbies particularly related to computer and mobile arcades. This situation has caused many children to spend a considerable amount of time on their screens to finish their games, leading to a sedentary lifestyle and addiction. This essay will look at those problems and the possible solutions to them. One of the noticeable problems is that children have a sedentary lifestyle that is inevitably harmful for their health. It is because the children spend most of their time sitting while playing video games on their gadgets. As the children do not move a lot, they gain extra weight that is the main cause of obesity for children. Besides, children are addicted to their games. This addiction is scientifically proven to be detrimental for their brain development particularly parts of the brain which regulate their emotional intelligence and metabolic response. To tackle the above issues, parents need to limit their children's time spent on playing games on the screens. The parents can control their children by creating a strict schedule that allocates limited time for them to use their gadget. For instance, children are only allowed to use their computer or mobile phone at home for one or two hours. If they do not obey the rules, they must be given certain punishments such as doing house’s chores. Additionally, the way forward could be for parents to create an interesting activity for the children that involves hands-on experience so they can be active and hence improving their health. This can be done by encouraging and pushing their children to follow outside class activities such as dancing class. By following dancing lessons the children can move a lot and be creative with their moves. Not only that, they also will socialize and make friends with their peers. In summary, children spending more time on computers has caused issues including sedentary lifestyle and addiction that damage their brain. To tackle the problems children can limit their children's computer usage and encourage their children to be active by following dancing class.