Some people think that companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard work? What factors should be taken into consideration when recruiting staff for sales positions?

Other people believe that money is a driving force that motivates an individual to work hard and be dedicated on their job. Thus, big industries think that they must hire money-driven applicants. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of money on employment industry yet disagrees on monetary motivation as a source of driving force on an employee. Firstly, financial gain is the main reason why an individual goes to work. However, research suggests that it is not purely through income that energizes the person to work hard on the job. Secondly, there are several factors that must be considered that increases work productivity such as healthy work environment and culture. For instance, high paying institutions have increase trend of resignation and less productivity from their employees. Thus, this means that financial incentives is not an assurance for driving force or dedication on the person. On one hand, other factors such as healthy employer-employee relationship can be a good indicator for hardwork and dedication on an individual. Furthermore, the empoyer must look for qualities that are aminable amiable for employment in sales industry. Additionally, companies must hire individuals that are qualified such as healthy attitude, fit on sales environment and team player. Thus, each qualities can both be beneficial to the company and the employee. If the salesperson is a teamplayer, this means a person is willing to do things which is positive for the greater number of people rather than individual gains. In conclusion, there are several factors that can motivate a person to work not just by financial gain alone. Furthermore, employers must hire individuals who are qualified on the job.