More and more people are working from home rather than at the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the last years an increase in the number of people working from home has been observed. Many individuals who take advantage of this claim that it is a great solution and a significant improvement. However, it is also often said that such an approach can contribute to bringing stress to the home. Each of these views has both pros and cons. The home office has many relevant benefits. First and foremost, it allows to save time. If the employee did not have to waste hours in traffic jams driving between his house and a workplace, he would be able to spend it with his family, consequently strengthening the bonds within it. Furthermore, such an approach not only does allow to save time, but also money. To illustrate this, as long as you don't use your car, you don't have to pay for the fuel which may be a significant income to the budget. On the other hand, the home office can also possess many relevant drawbacks. The most significant of them is the fact that it may bring stress to the home. Work has always been a separate place which is different from family life, therefore, it should maintain its distinct function otherwise, all its negative aspects can penetrate the family causing anxiety. In addition, working from home can also contribute to the alienation of the employee. If you have to go to work you are forced to make an interaction with other people which has a positive influence on your mental health but if you work from home you spend most of your day alone, hence, you are deprived of social interactions. In conclusion, in my opiniony, the disadvantages of working from home outweigh the advantages. Despite the fact that it allows employees to save time and money, it can bring stress to home and cause anxiety resulting from loneliness as well.