Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have divergent opinions about whether all university students should study whatever they like or some practical subjects that they can use in the future. I believe that studying the courses you truly like is better than forcing yourself to learn something you don’t like but is advantageous to your future. Admittedly, learning some courses useful in the future is helpful for your career. Everything was organized wide, and it is more stable and beneficial for students ’ futures. For example, if students choose some degrees like engineering, computer science, medicine, it can guarantee high salary. But if they major in art, literature, history sociology, there might have some opportunities to get high salary but in the lower possibility and stability. In spite of these arguments, I believe that students should choose the major they really love for two reasons, motivation and the happiness of the rest of their life. First, if people who don’t like the major they choose, they don’t have passion, and if they don’t have passion they can’t really be an expert. Second, most of the people would get the job related to their college degree. Working is the part of people ’s lives, and if students get the degree only for living, they will have to do something that they’re not really like for the rest of their lives. If people don’t like their job, they won’t be happy, and probably be exhausted, like a work machine. Therefore, I believe that majoring something students truly love is vital for their future life. In conclusion, choosing the degree which is useful for the future is important. However, in my opinion, learning something that students truly passionate about is critical.